MEMBER SIGN IN
sign in help
~ Our Vineyards ~

Grapes at the Vineyard
Grapes are generally available from mid-August to early October, depending on location and variety. Weather conditions also play a large role in determining when the vintage begins. Therefore we suggest that you contact growers well in advance to determine the availability of grapes.
Please direct questions concerning this list to purvins@verizon.net.
BALTIMORE COUNTY
Augustine's Vineyard - A. John Janos, Jr. - Phoenix, MD - 410-527-0726   jackjanos@aol.com
 • Pick-your-own wine grapes

Royal Rabbit Vineyards - Roy Albin - Parkton, MD - 410-357-8967   rgalbin@gmail.com
 • Already picked grapes - Cab Franc, Cab Sauvignon, Chardonnay, Chambourcin,
   Chancellor, Vignoles and other varieties.
CAROLINE COUNTY
First Fruits Orchard - Peter Herrman - Denton, MD - 410-479-8454   pherrman@yahoo.com
 • Pick your own Vitis Labrusca Mars and Vanessa.
CARROLL COUNTY
Angelo DiFonzo - Westminster, MD - 410-751-0135   difonzo@carr.org
 • Already picked/pick your own hybrid/native grapes.

Bellendene Vineyard - Robert Scott - Westminster, MD - 410-875-3379   drbobtscott@yahoo.com
 • Already picked wine grapes including Pinot Noir, Cab Sauvigon, Cab Franc,
   Chambourcin, Lemberger, Chardonnay, Vidal, Seyval.

Eden Mill Vineyards - Ashley Mulloy - Woodbine, MD - 443-398-5718   edenmill@comcast.net
 • Already picked grapes - Riesling, Cabernet Sauvignon, Chardonnay and
   Cabernet Franc.

Galloping Goose Vineyards - Diane Hale - Hampstead, MD - ehale@carr.org
 • Varieties are Cab Sauvigon, Cab Franc, Chardonnay, Seyval, Vidal, Chambourcin.
   Delivered in 30lb lugs or 1/4 ton bins within 28 miles radius.

Chuck Mewshaw - Manchester, MD - 410-206-6461 - cmewshaw@verizon.net
 • Over 20 award winning popular & unique Vinifera, Hybrid varieties already picked.
   Call early for best selections.

Steve Rincavage - Westminster, MD - 410-871-1109   srincavage@yahoo.com
 • Pick your own Chambourcin, Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc.
DORCHESTER COUNTY
John S. Neild, Jr. - Cambridge, MD - 410-228-6175   jsneild@fastol.com
 • Pick your own and already-picked hybrid wine grapes and table grapes.
HARFORD COUNTY
Kevin & Teresa Mooney - Forest Hill, MD - 433-271-2598   kmooney@earthlink.com
 • Already-picked hybrid grapes.
KENT COUNTY
Plain Dealings - Betterton, MD   plaindealings@gmail.com
 • Already-picked and pick your own Petit Verdot.
QUEEN ANNE'S COUNTY
Cascia Vineyard - Mark Cascia - Stevensville, MD - 410-604-2127   mcascia@casciavineyards.com
 • Already-picked and pick-your-own vinifera grapes.

Dogwood Farms - Dawn Willey - Chestertown, MD - 302-521-5212   dogwoodfarmsmd@yahoo.com
 • Already picked/pick your own vinifera and hybrid grapes.
ST MARY'S COUNTY
St. Michaels Manor Vineyard - Joe Dick - St. Mary's City, MD - 301-872-4025
 • Already-picked hybrid grapes.
TALBOT COUNTY
Helen Starr - Easton, MD - tuxedopoodle@yahoo.com
 • Cabernet Franc.
WASHINGTON COUNTY
J Dawson Ahalt - Brownsville, MD - 301-695-2640   ahaltster@gmail.com
 • Pick your own wine vinifera and hybrid grapes.


VINEYARDS IN ADJACENT STATES

LANCASTER COUNTY, PA
Wilderness Farm - Howard Miller - Strasburg, PA - 717-687-8533   hjmhma@redrose.net
 • Already-picked and pick-you-own hybrid and vinifera grapes.
YORK COUNTY, PA
LaRue Vineyard - Donald Gauntner - Seven Valleys, PA - 717-235-2532   laruevineyard@earthlink.net
 • Already-picked wine grapes.


Naylor Wine Cellars - Richard Naylor - Stewertstown, PA - 717-993-2431   dick@naylorwine.com
 • Pick your own native and hybrid table grapes.
PETERSBURG, W VA
Rolling Hills Farm - Anne and Henry Kopple - near Petersburg, W VA - 304-749-8133   hkopple@frontiernet.net
 • Chambourcin grapes.


Maryland Grape Growers Association ©2017